Creators

Last updated Jun 22, 2026 · 1 min read

How to manage the status of a creator

A creator's status in Brkaway reflects the type of relationship they have with your brand at a given moment. You can manage it manually as the collaboration evolves.

Available statuses

The possible statuses are: Active (they have an ongoing collab), Completed (the relationship has ended), Paused (the relationship is temporarily on hold), and Blocked (you don't want this creator to apply to your future Opportunities). The status updates automatically based on collab actions, but you can also change it manually.

Block a creator

If for any reason you don't want to receive more applications from a specific creator, you can mark them as Blocked from their profile. The creator won't receive any notification, but their future applications to your Opportunities will be automatically discarded.

Related articles

Need help?

Reach out to your support team or email the team.

brands@brkaway.co →

Was this article helpful?